Aphids Events Inc

Committee of Management

Committee of Management

Aphids Events Inc

ABN 24 721 913 934
Founded in 1994, Incorporated in 1997.

Committee of Management

Chair Shourov Bhattacharya
Treasurer Greer Evans
Secretary Hugh Adamson

Willoh S. Weiland
Vivien Allimonos

Shourov Bhattacharya (chair)
Shourov Bhattacharya is a software developer, researcher, performer and writer with an unconventional mix of technical and creative skills. Shourov runs Symmetri, a software development firm, and is the director of a new research enterprise called Pongo Labs which explores new ways for people to interact with computers and the Internet. He is just as happy designing and coding software as he is doing presentations and meeting investors and clients. His recent work includes art installations based on emergent, non-linear mathematical models; new types of user interfaces that use little or no text; visual search engines; and a next generation of social media that integrates face-to-face interaction with the online world.

Greer Evans (Treasurer)
Greer is an accountant and Senior Associate of the Institute of Financial Services.
She has 7 years professional experience in the arts as finance manager of The Australian Ballet, and Orchestra Victoria. Other professional experience has included being the finance manager of the Building Commission and working for BP Australia and Worley Parsons in their finance departments

Hugh Adamson (secretary)
Hugh’s experience in community driven and environmental architecture is extensive covering projects in Scotland, Germany, Spain, India and Australia. Architectural services in public housing, community facilities, education and government buildings characterised his work in Europe. Clients included UNDP, CIFAL Scotland and the Findhorn Foundation UK. Hugh is experienced in managing large budgets and complex projects including the Warrnambool Entertainment Centre redevelopment, projects through the Victorian Bushfire Reconstruction and Recovery Authority (VBBRA) and projects for local government authorities. 

Vivien Allimonos
Vivien works for the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade at the High Commission in London. Her role is to advocate for Australia's interests in the UK. Her team engages with the UK media and cultural sectors to promote Australia's innovative, vibrant, unique and diverse culture to European audiences. The High Commission supports many Australian arts companies who are ready to appear on the world stage by helping them leverage from their international touring and by encouraging their European peers to engage with them. Not only does this help to create a rich international environment of cultural engagement and it explains to the world that Australia is an amazing place with talented people making it a great place to visit, invest in, migrated and do business with.

Previous Committee Members
David Young, Cynthia Troup, Rosemary Joy, Eugene Schlusser, Louise Curham, Margaret Cameron, Peter Humble, Natasha Anderson, Colin Sneesby, Geoffrey Morris, Bec Reid, Fiona Brook, Tristan Meecham.